JCB Hurdle 4 Places Each Way

A guide to the bookmakers offering additional each way places at sport's biggest events.

JCB Hurdle Additional Each Way Places

The JCB Triumph Hurdle is always the first race on Gold Cup Day, Friday 17th November 2017, at the Cheltenham Festival. This Grade 1 race features the very best juvenile hurdlers and is run over 2 miles and 1 furlong with 8 hurdles to clear. The Triumph Hurdle is always the ultimate test for any 4 year-old juvenile, as the cream of their generation fight it out for supremacy up Cheltenham's famous hill finish. With big fields of up to 23 runners in recent years, online bookmakers are always happy to give punters real value in this race, especially as it's the opening race of Gold Cup day, so expect 4 places each way on the JCB Triumph Hurdle. Of course, offering 4 places each way is an excellent way to offer maximum profit opportunity for punters and is a promotion which will drive 2017 Cheltenham Festival new customer registrations for savvy bookmakers.

2017 JCB Hurdle 4 Places Each Way

The JCB Triumph Hurdle offers a Grade 1 prize for the first race on Cheltenham Golf Cup Day. Katchit (who went on to win a Champion Hurdle), Celestial Halo, Zarkandar, Peace And Co and Ivanovich Gorbatov have all been high-profile winners since 2007. The race, which is just over 2 miles, is always run at a frantic pace and the £68,000 first prize in tandem with the fact that the winner is always classed as the best juvenile hurdler of the year attracts a strong depth of field. Willie Mullins, Jonjo O'Neill, Alan King, Philip Hobbs, Paul Nicholls, Gordon Elliot and Aiden O'Brien have all trained recent winners, but Nicky Henderson is the undoubted master of the Triumph Hurdle with 4 winners since 1999.

With anything up to 23 runners across recent renewals, online bookmakers pay out the standard 3 places each way at 1/4 odds for this championship hurdle. However with the JCB Triumph Hurdle being the high-profile opener on Gold Cup day, a select group of bookmakers over recent years have promoted an additional place, with 4 places possible for the 2017 running. Remember online bookmakers have a new customer war chest for the Cheltenham Festival, so offering additional each way places attracts new customers who spot the value to be had. Naturally 4 places covers circa 20% of the field - a situation which can only drive the chances of profit.

JCB Hurdle Each Way Places Tracker

We track the value dished out by online bookmakers across the major National Hunt races. Extended each way terms gives punters a huge boost in terms of profit potential and is the perfect promotion for those who love to back big priced long shots. With some High Street bookmakers, still categorically giving their customers the standard each way terms, savvy online punters have been using online bookmakers who have been offering far better value to their customers now for years. The 2016 renewal of the JCB Triumph Hurdle saw 15 starters go to post and some extended each way place offers were available.

2017 Each Way Terms Offered:

  • 4 Places EW 1/4 Odds: Stan James.
  • 3 Places EW 1/4 Odds: bet365, Betfred, Coral, Ladbrokes, Totesport.
  • 3 Places EW 1/5 Odds: Betfair Sportsbook, BetVictor, Paddy Power, Sky Bet, William Hill.

2016 Each Way Terms Offered:

  • 4 places each way: bet365
  • 3 places each way: Betfair Sportsbook, Betfred, BetVictor, Coral, Ladbrokes, Paddy Power, Stan James, Sky Bet, Totesport, William Hill.

Here's a breakdown of the horses and their prices that have been paid out on over and above the standard 3 places each way in the JCB Triumph Hurdle from 2016 onwards:

  • 2016: 4th Let's Dance 11/1

JCB Triumph Hurdle Recent Results

  • 2016 Ivanovich Gorbatov, BJ Geraghty, AP O'Brien, 9/2F, 15 runners
  • 2015 Peace And Co, BJ Geraghty, NJ Henderson, 2/1F, 16 runners
  • 2014 Tiger Roll, DN Russell, G Elliott, 10/1, 15 runners
  • 2013 Our Conor, BJ Cooper, DT Hughes, 4/1, 17 runners
  • 2012 Countrywide Flame, DC Costello, JJ Quinn, 33/1, 20 runners
  • 2011 Zarkandar, DA Jacob, PF Nicholls, 13/2, 23 runners
  • 2010 Soldatino, BJ Geraghty, NJ Henderson, 6/1, 17 runners


Grand National 5 Places Eaxh Way
Home   |  The Masters 6 Places Each Way | US Open 6 Places Each Way | Open Championship 8 Places Each Way | US PGA 6 Places Each Way
About 6 Places Each Way
          Responsible Gambling:
              6 Places Each Way Contacts: