bet365 Cheltenham Offer: Bet £10 Get £30 Free Bets*
The bet365 new customer offer is available using the bonus code below. Claim this offer here.
*Bet £10 & Get £30 in Free Bets for new customers at bet365. Min deposit requirement. Free Bets are paid as Bet Credits and are available for use upon settlement of bets to value of qualifying deposit. Min odds, bet and payment method exclusions apply. Returns exclude Bet Credits stake. Time limits and T&Cs apply. Registration required. The bonus code SPORT30 can be used during registration, but does not change the offer amount in any way.

Commercial content - advertising disclosure

Used 4995 times.

Ends: 31/03/2024

Betway Queen Mother Champion Chase 4 Places Each Way

Update 08:30GMT 13.3.24: Due to the relatively short field, the standard each-way terms for the Queen Mother Champion Chase will be 2 places each way, 1/4 odds in 2024.

An excellent alternative is to use bet365’s Each Way Extra facility which allows you to choose up to 3 places each way at the Queen Mother Champion Chase. Each Way Extra gives you the option to increase or decrease the number of places in a race when you are betting Each Way on selected Horse Races at bet365.

  • When you use Each Way Extra you can add places to your Each Way Horse Racing bets and take a reduced price or remove places and increase the odds on your selection.
  • The number of Each Way Extra places offered on a race can be viewed on the Each Way Extra coupon or on the bet slip.
    Each Way Extra bets will not be eligible for bet365 Price Promise, Best Odds Guaranteed, ITV Racing 4/1 Offer or Feature Race 4/1 Offer, except where a new or eligible customer selects place terms that match the standard Win and Each Way market for that race. Where Place Boosts are offered on a race and selected by a new or eligible customer, ITV Racing 4/1 Offer and Feature Race 4/1 Offer will apply.
  • T&Cs apply. Registration required. To find out more about Each Way Extra click here.


Bonus code SPORT30 can be used during registration to bet365 but doesn’t change the free bet value.

The Betway Queen Mother Chase is traditionally the championship race on Ladies Day at the Cheltenham Festival.

Featuring the fastest chasers in National Hunt, this Grade 1 race is always a highlight of the season and is raced over Cheltenham’s stretching 2 mile trip on the Old Course.

Despite relatively small fields, a number of online bookmakers are always looking to give their customers value, so an additional each way spot is certainly not out of the question in 2024. So 4 places each way at the 2024 Queen Mother Champion Chase is a distinct possibility as bookmakers look to offer maximum profit opportunity for their customers. It’s certainly a promotion which will drive 2024 Cheltenham Festival new customer registrations for savvy bookmakers should any choose to extend to 4 places.

2024 Queen Mother Chase 4 Places Each Way

The Betway Queen Mother Champion Chase as the feature minimum-distance championship race of the season is always highly anticipated. In recent history Nicky Henderson has saddled 3 of the past 6 winners with Finian’s Rainbow winning in 2012. However the great Sprinter Sacre dominates recent memories. 2013 saw his first victory by a mammoth 19 lengths in the Champion Chase in a season where he also won the Tingle Creek Chase, Victor Chandler Chase, Melling Chase and Punchestown Champion Chase. However it’s 2016 which will live long in the memory as the 10 year-old beat 4/6F Un De Sceaux by 3-and-a-half lengths to capture his second Queen Mother Champion Chase, amidst emotional scenes.

With anything up to 11 runners across recent renewals, online bookmakers pay out the standard 3 places each way at either 1/4 odds or more often 1/5 odds for this level-weight race. However the Queen Mother Champion Chase is so popular with punters desperate for a serious bet, that a bookmaker may well introduce an additional place, with 4 places more than likely for the 2024 Betway Queen Mother Champion Chase. Naturally 4 places covers circa 25% of the field – a situation which can only drive the chances of profit.

At the time of writing, no bookmakers have extended beyond the standard 3 places each way terms. As soon as this changes we’ll confirm details here.

Queen Mother Champion Chase Each Way Places Tracker

We track the value provided by online bookmakers across the major National Hunt races. Extended each way terms gives punters a huge boost in terms of profit potential and is the perfect promotion for those who love to back big priced long-shots. With some High Street bookmakers still categorically giving their customers the standard each way terms, knowledgeable punters have been using online bookmakers who have been offering far better value to their customers now for years.

The 2024 renewal of the Queen Mother Champion Chase could be the year that sees online bookmakers offering extended each way places for the first time.

2023 Each Way Terms Offered:

  • 2 places each way – 1/4 odds: All bookmakers.

2022 Each Way Terms Offered:

  • 2 places each way – 1/4 odds: All bookmakers.

2021 Each Way Terms Offered:

  • 3 places each way – 1/5 odds: All bookmakers.

2020 Each Way Terms Offered:

  • 2 places each way – 1/5 odds: All bookmakers.

2017 Each Way Terms Offered:

  • 3 places each way – 1/4 odds: bet365, Betfred, Totesport.
  • 3 places each way – 1/5 odds: Betfair Sportsbook, BetVictor, Coral, Ladbrokes, Paddy Power, William Hill.

Queen Mother Champion Chase Recent Results:

  • 2023 Energumene P Townend WP Mullins 6/5 7 runners
  • 2022 Energumene P Townend WP Mullins 5/2 7 runners
  • 2017 Special Tiara ND Fehily H de Bromhead 11/1 10 runners
  • 2016 Sprinter Sacre Nico de Boinville NJ Henderson 5/1 10 runners
  • 2015 Dodging Bullets S Twiston-Davies PF Nicholls 9/2 9 runners
  • 2014 Sire De Grugy JE Moore GL Moore 11/4F 11 runners
  • 2013 Sprinter Sacre B Geraghty NJ Henderson 1/4F 7 runners
  • 2012 Finian’s Rainbow B Geraghty NJ Henderson 4/1 8runners
  • 2011 Sizing Europe AE Lynch H de Bromhead 10/1 11 runners
  • 2010 Big Zeb B Geraghty CA Murphy 10/1 9 runners