bet365 Cheltenham Offer: Bet £10 Get £30 Free Bets*
The bet365 new customer offer is available using the bonus code below. Claim this offer here.
*Bet £10 & Get £30 in Free Bets for new customers at bet365. Min deposit requirement. Free Bets are paid as Bet Credits and are available for use upon settlement of bets to value of qualifying deposit. Min odds, bet and payment method exclusions apply. Returns exclude Bet Credits stake. Time limits and T&Cs apply. Registration required. The bonus code SPORT30 can be used during registration, but does not change the offer amount in any way.

Commercial content - advertising disclosure

Used 4956 times.

Ends: 31/03/2024

Johnny Henderson Grand Annual 5 Places Each Way

Update 08:30GMT 13.3.24: Both bet365 and Betfred are offering 5 places each way, 1/5 odds at the Grand Annual. You can check out their latest odds and offers here: bet365Betfred

An excellent alternative is to use bet365’s Each Way Extra facility which allows you to choose up to 9 places each way at the Grand Annual. Each Way Extra gives you the option to increase or decrease the number of places in a race when you are betting Each Way on selected Horse Races at bet365.

  • When you use Each Way Extra you can add places to your Each Way Horse Racing bets and take a reduced price or remove places and increase the odds on your selection.
  • The number of Each Way Extra places offered on a race can be viewed on the Each Way Extra coupon or on the bet slip.
    Each Way Extra bets will not be eligible for bet365 Price Promise, Best Odds Guaranteed, ITV Racing 4/1 Offer or Feature Race 4/1 Offer, except where a new or eligible customer selects place terms that match the standard Win and Each Way market for that race. Where Place Boosts are offered on a race and selected by a new or eligible customer, ITV Racing 4/1 Offer and Feature Race 4/1 Offer will apply.
  • T&Cs apply. Registration required. To find out more about Each Way Extra click here.


Bonus code SPORT30 can be used during registration to bet365 but doesn’t change the free bet value.

The Johnny Henderson Grand Annual is a Grade 3 chase, it is run over Cheltenham’s New Course over 2 miles. The oldest race at the Festival – it was first run in 1834 – the race is named in memory of Johnny Henderson, Nicky Henderson’s father.

With big fields of up to 24 runners in recent years, online bookmakers are always happy to give punters real value in this race, especially as it’s one of the handicap highlights of the Cheltenham Festival, so expect 5 places each way on the Grand Annual. Of course, offering 5 places each way at the Grand Annual is an excellent way to offer maximum profit opportunity for punters and is a promotion which will drive 2024 Cheltenham Festival new customer registrations for savvy bookmakers.

2024 Johnny Henderson Grand Annual 5 Places Each Way

The Johnny Henderson Grand Annual is most famous for being the last race of the Cheltenham Festival. A large field handicap chase, with 24 runners the norm, the race throws-up plenty of long priced winners with only one favourite winning across the past 8 renewals. With the race named after Nicky Henderson’s father Johnny, this is clearly an emotional race for the Seven Barrows trainer. Wins in 2006 with Greenhope and in 2012 with Savello, brought the house down. 2017 saw Rock The World, end a wonderful Festival for both jockey Robbie Power and trainer Jessica Harrington.

With anything up to 24 runners across recent renewals, online bookmakers payout the standard 4 places each way at 1/4 odds this handicap chase. However the Johnny Henderson Grand Annual is so popular with punters desperate for a serious bet, that a bookmaker may well introduce an additional place, with 5 places more than likely for the 2024 Grand Annual. Naturally 5 places covers circa 20% of the field – a situation which can only drive the chances of profit.

At the time of writing, no bookmakers have extended beyond the standard each way terms. As soon as this changes we’ll confirm details here.

Johnny Henderson Grand Annual Each Way Places Tracker

We track the value dished out by online bookmakers across the major National Hunt races. Extended each way terms gives punters a huge boost in terms of profit potential and is the perfect promotion for those who love to back big priced long shots. With some High Street bookmakers still categorically giving their customers the standard each way terms, savvy online punters have been using online bookmakers who have been offering far better value to their customers now for years.

The 2024 renewal of the Grand Annual could be the first year that sees online bookmakers offering extended each way places for the first time.

2022 Each Way Terms Offered:

  • 6 places each-way 1/5 odds: bet365, Betfair Sportsbook, Betfred, Paddy Power, Skybet.
  • 5 places each-way 1/5 odds: 888Sport, BetVictor, Boylesports, Coral, Ladbrokes, Unibet, William Hill

2021 Each Way Terms Offered:

  • 6 places each-way 1/5 odds: Betfair Sportsbook, Paddy Power, Skybet.
  • 5 places each-way 1/5 odds: 888Sport, Betfred, BetVictor, Boylesports, Coral, Ladbrokes, Unibet, William Hill
  • 4 places each way 1/4 odds: bet365

2020 Each Way Terms Offered:

  • 5 places each way 1/5 odds: 888Sport, Betfair Sportsbook, Betfred, BetVictor, Betway, Boylesports, Coral, Ladbrokes, Paddy Power, Skybet, Unibet, William Hill
  • 4 places each way 1/4 odds: bet365

2017 Each Way Terms Offered:

  • 4 places each way – 1/4 odds: bet365, Betfair Sportsbook, Betfred, BetVictor, Coral, Ladbrokes, Paddy Power, Totesport, William Hill.

Johnny Henderson Grand Annual Recent Results:

  • 2023 Maskada DJ O’Keeffe H De Bromhead 22/1 19 runners
  • 2022 Global Citizen K Woods B Pauling 10-6 28/1 16 runners
  • 2017 Rock The World RM Power Mrs J Harrington 11-5 10/1 24 runners
  • 2016 Solar Impulse S Twiston-Davies PF Nicholls 11-0 28/1 24 runners
  • 2015 Next Sensation T Scudamore M Scudamore 11-2 16/1 20 runners
  • 2014 Savello DN Russell AJ Martin 11-5 16/1 23 runners
  • 2013 Alderwood AP McCoy T Mullins 10-11 3/1F 23 runners
  • 2012 Bellvano P Carberry NJ Henderson 10-2 20/1 21 runners
  • 2011 Oiseau de Nuit Mr S Clements CL Tizzard 11-6 40/1 23 runners
  • 2010 Pigeon Island PJ Brennan NA Twiston-Davies 10-1 16/1 19 runners