bet365 Cheltenham Offer: Bet £10 Get £30 Free Bets*
The bet365 new customer offer is available using the bonus code below. Claim this offer here.
*Bet £10 & Get £30 in Free Bets for new customers at bet365. Min deposit requirement. Free Bets are paid as Bet Credits and are available for use upon settlement of bets to value of qualifying deposit. Min odds, bet and payment method exclusions apply. Returns exclude Bet Credits stake. Time limits and T&Cs apply. Registration required. The bonus code SPORT30 can be used during registration, but does not change the offer amount in any way.

Commercial content - advertising disclosure

Used 4955 times.

Ends: 31/03/2024

Ryanair Chase 4 Places Each Way

Ryanair Chase Additional Each Way Places

Update 07:30GMT 14.3.24: bet365 are offering 4 places each way, 1/5 odds at the Ryanair Chase. You can check out their latest odds and offers here: bet365

An excellent alternative is to use bet365’s Each Way Extra facility which allows you to choose up to 6 places each way at the Ryanair Chase. Each Way Extra gives you the option to increase or decrease the number of places in a race when you are betting Each Way on selected Horse Races at bet365.

  • When you use Each Way Extra you can add places to your Each Way Horse Racing bets and take a reduced price or remove places and increase the odds on your selection.
  • The number of Each Way Extra places offered on a race can be viewed on the Each Way Extra coupon or on the bet slip.
    Each Way Extra bets will not be eligible for bet365 Price Promise, Best Odds Guaranteed, ITV Racing 4/1 Offer or Feature Race 4/1 Offer, except where a new or eligible customer selects place terms that match the standard Win and Each Way market for that race. Where Place Boosts are offered on a race and selected by a new or eligible customer, ITV Racing 4/1 Offer and Feature Race 4/1 Offer will apply.
  • T&Cs apply. Registration required. To find out more about Each Way Extra click here.


Bonus code SPORT30 can be used during registration to bet365 but doesn’t change the free bet value.

Registered as the Festival Trophy, its a Grade 1 race, run over 2 and a half miles on the New Course at Cheltenham. Featuring top-quality chasers who in the main can’t get the Cheltenham Gold Cup trip, or are just shy in quality for the big race, the Ryanair offers-up £170,000 to the winner and has seen plenty of quality winners as a result.

For the 2024 Cheltenham Festival any field approaching 12/13 runners is very likely to see 4 places each way offered by online bookmakers, meaning an additional place over and above the standard 3 places each way. Of course, offering 4 places each way in the Ryanair is an excellent way to offer maximum profit opportunity for punters and is a promotion which will drive 2024 Cheltenham Festival new customer registrations for savvy bookmakers.

2024 Ryanair Chase 4 Places Each Way

The Ryanair Chase has been dubbed the race for horses who aren’t quite good enough for the Cheltenham Gold Cup. However the winners list is pure quality. Albertas Run x2, Riverside Theatre, and Dynaste are a great start. Uxizandre provided AP McCoy with his last Cheltenham Festival win in 2015. The hugely popular Colin Tizzard trained Cue Card was the winner of this in 2013. Of late the magnificent Vautour won this under Ruby Walsh in 2016 and the infamous Walsh/Mullins duo won this again last year with Un De Sceaux who proved his class at 7/4F. He is likely to defend his crown in 2019 with Cue Card and Fox Norton his closest likely contenders.

With anything up to 15 runners across recent renewals, online bookmakers up until now have paid the standard 3 places each way at 1/4 odds or increasingly commonly 1/5 odds for this Ryanair Chase. However 2024 could see this change, as the competitive nature of the online bookmaker industry would make any field of 12+ runners rife for an additional each way place. We could certainly see 4 places each way for the Ryanair in 2024. It’s worth remembering as a punter, that the big online bookmakers have a new customer war chest for the Cheltenham Festival, so offering additional each way places attracts new customers who spot the value to be had. Naturally 4 places covers circa 25% of the field – a situation which can only drive the chances of profit.

At the time of writing, no bookmakers have extended beyond the standard each way terms. As soon as this changes we’ll confirm details here.

Ryanair Chase Each Way Places Tracker

We track the value dished out by online bookmakers across the major National Hunt races. Extended each way terms gives punters a huge boost in terms of profit potential and is the perfect promotion for those who love to back big priced long shots. With some High Street bookmakers still categorically giving their customers the standard each way terms, savvy online punters have been using online bookmakers who have been offering far better value to their customers now for years.

The 2024 renewal of the Ryanair Chase could be the first year that sees online bookmakers offering extended each way place for the first time.

2023 Each Way Terms Offered:

  • 3 places each way – 1/5 odds: All bookmakers

2022 Each Way Terms Offered:

  • 3 places each way – 1/5 odds: All bookmakers

2021 Each Way Terms Offered:

  • 5 places each-way 1/5 odds: Betfair Sportsbook, Skybet.
  • 4 places each-way 1/5 odds: 888Sport, bet365, Betfred, BetVictor, Boylesports, Coral, Ladbrokes, Paddy Power, William Hill.
  • 3 places each-way 1/5 odds: Unibet.

2020 Each Way Terms Offered:

  • 3 places each way – 1/5 odds: All bookmakers

2017 Each Way Terms Offered:

  • 3 places each way – 1/4 odds: bet365, Betfred, Coral, Ladbrokes, Totesport.
  • 3 places each way – 1/5 odds: Betfair Sportsbook, BetVictor, Paddy Power, William Hill.

Ryanair Chase Recent Results:

  • 2023 Envoi Allen R Blackmore H de Bromhead 13/2 9 runners
  • 2022 Allaho P Townend WP Mullins 4/7F 7 runners
  • 2017 Un De Sceaux R Walsh WP Mullins 7/4F 8 runners
  • 2016 Vautour R Walsh WP Mullins EvsF 15 runners
  • 2015 Uxizandre AP McCoy A King 16/1 14 runners
  • 2014 Dynaste T Scudamore D Pipe 3/1F 11 runners
  • 2013 Cue Card J Tizzard CL Tizzard 7/2 8 runners
  • 2012 Riverside Theatre BJ Geraghty NJ Henderson 7/2F 12 runners
  • 2011 Albertas Run AP McCoy Jonjo O’Neill 6/1 11 runners
  • 2010 Albertas Run AP McCoy Jonjo O’Neill 14/1 13 runners